de | en | fr | it
Logo TMR
Fleurs de Zermatt MatterhornValleyHotels

Latest News

17.7.2017

The Tour Monte Rosa is open.


Europaweg diversions:

Welcome hikers !

This website brings you to the marvellous world of the mountain, around the massif of Mount Rose. Here, you will find a lot of precious information.

The Monte Rose – Matterhorn Tour is divided in nine stages that can also be done seperately. The departure and arrival are located in the famous village of Zermatt. The Tour goes through the Theodulpass and continues towards Italy and the Monte Moro. Then, it comes back to Switzerland, passing through Grächen, in Zermatt. You are also free to do the Tour in the other direction or to start at another location.

On this website, you will find brief descriptions of each stage, with an altitude profile and superb images of the road to cover. Also, we propose a series of telephone numbers that will facilitate the planning of the Tour as well as texts concerning geology, wildlife, flora and Walser culture.

Please take good note of the section tips.

You can order the official book of the Monte Rosa – Matterhorn Tour online, in the literature section. This book contains more than a 100 pictures that are an enchantment to the eyes. The book gives more details than this website. In it, you can find, on top of the hiking maps, explanatory texts as well as an overview of the course in the form of charts containing precious informations (duration of the course, accommodation and supply possibilities, public transportation, etc.)

We wish a lot of pleasure and success to all the Tour hikers!
guided tours
rolandtours Corpo Guide Alagna

zermatt saas fee
grächen alagna
Gressoney

de | en | fr | it
Zermatt - Theodulpass OPEN | Theodulpass - St. Jaques OPEN | St. Jaques - Gressoney OPEN | Gressoney - Alagna OPEN | Alagna - Macugnaga OPEN | Macugnaga - Saas Fee OPEN | Saas Fee - Grächen OPEN | Grächen - Europahütte OPEN | Europahütte - Zermatt OPEN |
Logo TMR
Fleurs de Zermatt MatterhornValleyHotels

Letzte Neuigkeiten

17.7.2017

Die Tour Monte Rosa ist offen.


Europaweg Umleitungen:

Wanderer sei willkommen!

Diese Site entführt Sie in die wunderbare Bergwelt rund um das Monte-Rosa-Massiv. In Wort und Bild finden Sie viele wissenswerte Informationen.

Die Tour Monte Rosa - Matterhorn ist in neun Etappen aufgeteilt, die Sie auch als einzelne Tagestouren begehen können. Start und Ziel sind in dem bekannten Ferienort Zermatt. Die Tour geht über den Theodulpass nach Italien, über den Monte Moro zurück in die Schweiz und über Grächen zurück nach Zermatt. Natürlich steht es Ihnen frei, die Tour auch andersrum zu begehen oder von einem anderen Etappenort aus zu starten.

Auf dieser Site finden Sie kurze Beschriebe zu den einzelnen Etappen, jeweils ein Höhenprofil und wunderbare Bilder von unterwegs. Zusätzlich bieten wir Ihnen eine Auswahl von Telefonnummern, die Ihnen die Planung erleichtern sowie Texte zur Geologie, Fauna, Flora und dem Walsertum.

Bitte beachten Sie unbedingt auch den Abschnitt tipps.

Im Abschnitt literatur können Sie das offizielle Wanderbuch "Tour Monte Rosa - Matterhorn" online bestellen, in welchem über 100 Fotos das Auge verzaubern. Das Buch ist sehr viel ausführlicher als die Site. Es enthält zusätzlich komplette Wanderkarten, ausführlichere Texte sowie eine tabellarische Streckenübersicht mit allen erdenklichen Informationen (Wanderzeiten, Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten, öffentliche Verkehrsmittel usw.).

Wir wünschen allen Tourengängern viel Erfolg und Spass!
Goldenes Buch
goldenes buch
Tourenblatt
geführte Touren
rolandtours Corpo Guide Alagna

zermatt saas fee
grächen alagna
Gressoney