de | en | fr | it
Logo TMR
Breuil-Cervinia

Location: Valtournanche,
2006 m ü. M.

Access:
Highway A5 from Turin, direction Aoste,
exit at St. Vincent-Châtillon direction Valtournanche towards Breuil-Cervinia

Bus connection to Breuil

info and accommodations Accommodations

Theodulpass - St. Jaques

The first desert of stones with small mountain lakes can be crossed optionally with the ropeway. After a short rise towards the Cîme Bianche, a long terrace valley follows, in a landscape of peatlands. At the entrance of the Val d’Ayas, we reenter a forest zone. We can spend the night in Resy or in St. Jaques.

The hiker is welcomed on the plateau of the Maison-Blanche by the scintillating of the small dark blue mountain lakes. This region reminds of the wild Kurdistan, which was described by Karl May in his adventures of the wild east. Only stones, fallen rocks and some lichen. This vegetation is typical for this alpine zone.
At Colle Superior, a fantastic view opens on the valley down below. This valley, strewn by hills covered with limestone towers, reminds a dinosaure’s back. This resembles the rock formations in the Dolomites. The trail curves through a terraced valley that is almost endless, with passages through the peatlands. We see, in isolated little huts, some pigs and chickens. The old heart of St. Jaques has been preserved in its original form. The natives, here, speak italian as well as french and german.
guided tours
rolandtours Corpo Guide Alagna

zermatt saas fee
grächen alagna
Gressoney

de | en | fr | it
Zermatt - Theodulpass closed | Theodulpass - St. Jaques closed | St. Jaques - Gressoney closed | Gressoney - Alagna closed | Alagna - Macugnaga closed | Macugnaga - Saas Fee closed | Saas Fee - Grächen closed | Grächen - Europahütte closed | Europahütte - Zermatt closed |
Logo TMR
bach

Breuil-Cervinia

Lage: Valtournanche,
2006 m ü. M.

Anreise:
Autobahn A5 von Torino Richtung Aosta, Ausfahrt
St. Vincent-Châtillon Richtung Valtournanche nach Breuil-Cervinia

Busverbindung bis Breuil

Info und Unterkunft Unterkünfte

Theodulpass - St. Jaques

Die erste wilde Steinwüste mit kleinen Bergseen kann wahlweise auch mit der Bahn überwunden werden. Nach einem kurzen Aufstieg zu den Cîme Bianche folgt ein langes, terrassenartig aufgebautes Tal mit Hochmoorlandschaften. Zum Eingang ins Val d'Ayas betritt man wieder bewaldetes Gebiet. Übernachtet wird entweder in Resy oder St.Jaques.

Kleine tiefblaue Bergseen auf dem Plateau von Maison Blanche lachen dem Wanderer entgegen. Die Gegend erinnert an das wilde Kurdistan, welches Karl May in seinen Wild-West-Abenteuern beschrieben hat. Nichts als Felsen, Geröll und einige Flechten - die Vegetation ist typisch für dieses Gebiet.
Auf dem Colle Superiore eröffnet sich eine fantastische Aussicht auf das darunterliegende Tal. Die an den mit Rückenplatten besetzten Buckel eines alten Dinosauriers erinnernden Kalktürme ähneln den Felsformationen in den Dolomiten. Der Weg windet sich durch ein treppenartiges, schier endloses Tal mit hochmoorhaften Abschnitten. Bei einsam gelegenen, kleinen Alphütten trifft man vereinzelt auf Schweine und Hühner. Der alte Kern von St. Jaques ist noch in seiner ursprünglichen Form erhalten. Die Einheimischen reden hier sowohl Italienisch als auch Französisch und Deutsch.
Goldenes Buch
goldenes buch
geführte Touren
rolandtours Corpo Guide Alagna

zermatt saas fee
grächen alagna
Gressoney